Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

Systemic Therapy Centre

University Health Network, Princess Margaret Hospital, Toronto, ON

Industry: Healthcare
Location: Toronto,ON
Square Footage: 34,000
Project Value: $18 Million
Year Completed: 2011
Budget Performance: On Budget
Services Provided: Project Management

 

Project Description

  • The multi-phased project of the Princess Margaret Hospital provides chemotherapy, transfusion, and supportive care to cancer patients. Located on Level 4 of the hospital, this additional Systemic Therapy Centre accommodates: reception and triage, 82 intravenous treatment spaces arranged in clusters, a specialized chemotherapy pharmacy supporting standard treatment and clinical trials, and a monitored stretcher area for blood drawing, patient assessment, and recovery. The project also included the relocation of the Lung and Sarcoma Clinic to Level 2 and Prostate Research to Level 3.

 

Services Provided

  • JLL provided overall project management services to the University Health Network, Princess Margaret Hospital.

Project Images

 

Download Brochure

 

Contact us for more information on this project


Sevag Kupelian
P.Eng., PMP, LEED® AP
Senior Vice President
sevag.kupelian@am.jll.com
+1 647 728 0483

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.