Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

Jlabs @ Toronto

University of Toronto, St. George Campus, Toronto, ON

Industry: Education/Institutional
Location: Toronto,ON
Square Footage: 32,500
Project Value: $16 Million
Year Completed: Spring 2016
Budget Performance: Substantially under budget
Services Provided: Project Management

 

Project Description

  • JLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue, to provide a high tech facility to support start-up companies with lab space, programs, and potential investment partners as they work to build important, successful early-stage companies.

  • The laboratory program is comprised of collaborative common areas, offices and write-up areas, as well as, a suite of modular laboratories and support rooms with shared equipment.

 

Services Provided

  • JLL provided procurement services, project coordination, and full project management services to U of T and JLabs.

Project Images

 

Download Brochure

 

Contact us for more information on this project


Tom Finan
P.Eng., PMP, LEED® AP
Senior Vice President
tom.finan@am.jll.com
+1 647 728 0488

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
MaRS 15 & 16/canada/en-ca/case-studies/14/uoft-medicine-laboratory-fit-out-at-marsMaRS 15 & 16The fit-out of the 15th and 16th floors of the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower.