Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

N-Viro Bio Solids Project

N-ViroSystems Canada LP, Sudbury ,ON

Industry: Industrial
Location: Sudbury,ON
Project Value: $70 Million
Year Completed: March 2015
Budget Performance: On budget
Services Provided: Project Management

 

Project Description

  • This facility was the first P3 Project of its size in Ontario and was designed to handle up to 15,000 wet tonnesof dewatered biosolidsper year produced by the City of Greater Sudbury (CGS). The process is an entirely enclosed system designed to protect the environment inside and out by preventing the escape of air, dust, and odours.

  • The facility operates throughout the year to produce approximately 30,000 tonnesof a Class A product called N-Rich® annually. A fertilizer that can be used for commercial and residential purposes

 

Services Provided

  • JLL provided project management and advisory services to N-ViroSystems Canada LP.

Project Images

 

Download Brochure

 

Contact us for more information on this project


Tom Finan
P.Eng., PMP, LEED® AP
Senior Vice President
tom.finan@am.jll.com
+1 647 728 0488

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.