Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

151 Front St - Major upgrades propel building into new era

As a result of the local market’s high demand for telecommunication space, TrizecHahn Office Properties Ltd. chose to convert its 300,000 s.f.  building at 151 Front Street West to a Class “A” telecommunications hotel carrier. To support tenants’ installation of equipment, such as generators, cooling towers and fuel storage tanks, Jones Lang LaSalle was engaged to manage the base building’s electrical and mechanical systems upgrade process. The project included an aggressive two-phase schedule and a $4 million budget.

A best-in-class project team was assembled to address the challenging task of installing major mechanical and electrical equipment not programmed in the design of the original building. We constructed a riser shaft with diversification, major electrical supply and major HVAC supply to bring all of the systems in the building up to the tenants’ required specifications.
 
Phase I was completed on time and within budget by July 2000.  Phase II was on schedule and completed in March 2001. As a result of the successful upgrade, the landlord was able to maximize income by providing specialized services to each of tenants.

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.