Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

Artillery Park Recreation Centre

City of Kingston, Kingston, ON

Industry: Sports & Entertainment
Location: Kingston, ON
Project Value: $12 Million
Year Completed: May 2014
Services Provided: Project Management Support Services

 

Project Description

  • Artillery Park Aquatic & Fitness Centre closed June 30, 2012 to undergo a series of renovations and upgrades. The renovations not only provided an enhanced level of service but also gave the aging facility a much needed face-lift.

  • Key features include: fully upgraded accessibility, new family, men’s, and women’s change rooms by the pool, more parking spots, new therapy/leisure pool with warmer water temperatures, larger lobby and gathering areas outside the aquatic and fitness centres, new fitness and cardio room with separate dry change rooms for men and women, salt water treatment for lap and therapy pools, new sauna, refurbished gymnasium and multi-purpose rooms, more windows to increase sunlight in the facility, improved mechanical systems, including increased hot water capacity, and enhanced HVAC systems.

Services Provided

  • JLL provided project management support services to the City of Kingston.

Project Images

 

Download Brochure

 

Contact us for more information on this project


Tom Finan
P.Eng., PMP, LEED® AP
Senior Vice President
tom.finan@am.jll.com
+1 647 728 0488

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.