Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

Ripley’s Aquarium of Canada

Ripley Entertainment Inc., Toronto, ON

Industry: Sports & Entertainment
Location: Toronto, ON
Square Footage: 120,000
Project Value: $120 Million
Year Completed: October 2013
Budget Performance: On budget
Services Provided: Project Management

 

Project Description

  • Ripley Entertainment Inc. constructed a new, world-class Aquarium attraction at the base of the CN Tower in Toronto, Ontario. The aquarium houses over 1.2 million litresof water including 500,000 litresin the main tank and includes: below grade tanks to service aquatic life, a steel super-structure, large concrete aquatic tanks with acrylic viewing panels, an underwater acrylic viewing tunnel, life support systems for the aquatic life, specialty aquarium tank theming, audio and video, and interactive areas.

  • The facility produces its own salt water and recycles all water with minimal water intake from the City.

Services Provided

  • JLL was a part of the Ripley’s capital project team providing project management services on all aspects of the project, from design and construction to commissioning and occupancy of the facility.

 

Download Brochure

 

Contact us for more information on this project


Tom Finan
P.Eng., PMP, LEED® AP
Senior Vice President
tom.finan@am.jll.com
+1 647 728 0488

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.