Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

Georgian Downs Redevelopment

Great Canadian Gaming Corporation, Innisfil, ON

Industry: Sports & Entertainment
Location: Innisfil, ON
Square Footage: 53,000
Project Value: $30 Million
Year Completed: April 2012
Services Provided: Project Management

 

Project Description

  • Great Canadian Gaming Corporation (GCG) completed the 53,000 SF expansion and renovation to the slots at Georgian Downs Casino. The project allowed the facility more than double the slot capacity, as well as providing additional food and beverage areas, and back-of-house modifications. Phase 1 included the expansion of the gaming floor and Phases 2 and 3 included the balance of the renovation for the existing facility.

Services Provided

  • JLL provided full project management services to GCG for all 3 project phases including, design management, procurement, management of construction, cost control, scheduling, contract administration, reporting, and risk management.

Project Images

 

Download Brochure

 

Contact us for more information on this project


Les Medd
P. Eng., PMP, LEED® AP
Senior Vice President
les.medd@am.jll.com
+1 647 728 0479

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.