Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

Etobicoke General Hospital

William Osler Health System, Etobicoke, ON

Industry: Healthcare
Location: Etobicoke, ON
Year Completed: December 2018
Services Provided: Scheduling and Advisory

 

Project Description

  • EtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River. It provides a broad range of inpatient and outpatient care services. Part of the William Osler Health System, EGH is proceeding with a major expansion of the West Wing facility, to be completed in 2018.

  • The project is being delivered as a Design-Build-Finance-Maintain (DBFM) project under Infrastructure Ontario’s Alternative Finance and Procurement (AFP) model.

 

Services Provided

  • JLL is providing project scheduling and advisory services to the William Osler Health System including capital planning, risk management, and operational readiness advisory services throughout all phases of the project.

Project Images

 

Download Brochure

 

Contact us for more information on this project


Les Medd
P.Eng., PMP, LEED®AP
Senior Vice President
les.medd@am.jll.com
+1 647 728 0479

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.
MaRS 15 & 16/canada/en-ca/case-studies/14/uoft-medicine-laboratory-fit-out-at-marsMaRS 15 & 16The fit-out of the 15th and 16th floors of the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower.