Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

Pan/Parapan American Athletes Village (PAAV)

Infrastructure Ontario, Toronto, ON

Industry: Infrastructure
Location: Toronto, ON
Project Value: $514 Million
Year Completed: 2015
Services Provided: Project Management

 

Project Description

  • In preparation for the Toronto 2015 Pan/ParapanAmerican Games, Infrastructure Ontario and Waterfront Toronto worked with TO2015 to develop the Pan/ParapanAmerican Athlete’s Village (PAAV), located in the West Don Lands region. PAAV housed all of the participating athletes and officials which made it essential to be delivered in time for the Games.

  • The facility includes: over 1,500 suites, a new YMCA facility equipped with a multipurpose gymnasium, swimming pool, and running track, street landscaping, underground services, public art, and the extension of the TTC streetcar tracks into the Village.

  • The post-Games final development plan provides a mixed-use, pedestrian-friendly community including affordable housing on Toronto’s waterfront. This development is a part of the West Don Lands revitalization project.

Services Provided

  • JLL provided project management support and scheduling consulting services to Infrastructure Ontario.

 

Download Brochure

 

Contact us for more information on this project


Les Medd
P.Eng., PMP, LEED® AP
Senior Vice President
les.medd@am.jll.com
+1 647 728 0479

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.