Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

Olympic Stadium - Soaring to new heights

The Project and Development Management service group of Jones Lang LaSalle in Montreal was awarded the redevelopment project of the Olympic Stadium Tower.  Of all the Real Estate projects undertaken in this City in recent years, the conversion of the Tour de Montréal into a top calibre office is unquestionably one of the boldest and most unusual projects.  This 575 foot high structure with its impressive 45 degree incline provides a spectacular view of Montreal and its surroundings.

The scope for the project consisted of transforming the tower into a 300,000 s.f., 19 storey, Class “A” office tower with complete upgrades to all major base building systems, the addition of two floors and replacing the curtain wall.  The entire redevelopment project is valued at $40M.  Jones Lang LaSalle had initially acted as an owners representative on behalf of BUSAC Corporation, a wholly owned company of JEMB Realty Corporation from New York.

The project was completed up to 60% of the construction scope of work and had then been cancelled to go any further due to leasing issues.

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.