Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

West 5th Campus Mental Health & Addiction Hospital

St. Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton (SJHH), Hamilton, ON

Industry: Healthcare
Location: Hamilton, ON
Square Footage: 850,000
Project Value: $1.1 Billion
Year Completed: December 2013
Services Provided: Project Management Scheduling Review

 

Project Description

  • St. Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton (SJHH) has completed the redevelopment of the mental health and addiction hospital on the West 5th Campus that opened to the public in February 2014.

  • The facility provides: inpatient services for 305 patients, a mental health outreach program, a medical outpatient clinic, an outpatient diagnostic imaging clinic, an educational and research space, and laboratory services. This project was completed while keeping all programs in full operation throughout the redevelopment process.

Services Provided

  • JLL provided project scheduling and advisory services to SJHH including capital planning, risk management, and operational readiness advisory services throughout all phases of the project.

Project Images

 

Download Brochure

 

Contact us for more information on this project


Les Medd
P.Eng., PMP, LEED® AP
Senior Vice President
les.medd@am.jll.com
+1 647 728 0479

All case studies

 

 

Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Lease Audit and Review/canada/en-ca/case-studies/49/higher-education-lease-audit-reviewLease Audit and ReviewA strategy to control Real Estate portfolio costs
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.