Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

Durham Consolidated Courthouse

Access Justice Durham., Oshawa, ON

Industry: Institutional
Location: Oshawa, ON
Square Footage: 450,000
Project Value: $200 Million
Year Completed: December 2008
Services Provided: Project Management

 

Project Description

  • The Durham Consolidated Courthouse is a modern, integrated facility which consolidates the Superior Court and Ontario Court justice services previously delivered from eight locations across the Durham region. The building located in downtown Oshawa, Ontario houses: 33 courtrooms, 3 motions rooms, 2 conference/settlement rooms, and related justice services.

  • The main facility features include: technologically advanced building components, energy efficient design, and two remote video testimony rooms to accommodate vulnerable or child witnesses. The building design received LEED® Silver certification with an emphasis on energy management and conservation.

Services Provided

  • JLL provided project management support to Project Co, the consortium responsible for the development and operation of the Durham Consolidated Courthouse. Services included project monitoring, project advisory, risk management, schedule analysis, and comprehensive project status reporting.

Project Images

 

Download Brochure

 

Contact us for more information on this project


Les Medd
P.Eng., PMP, LEED® AP
Senior Vice President
les.medd@am.jll.com
+1 647 728 0479

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.