Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

Crofton Moore - A success from start to finish

Crofton Moore had completed the Design Development phase of their conversion project when they realized they required Project Management Services to execute and oversee the construction work.  The development project consisted of tearing down an old food warehousing plant and converting vacant land into a 120,000 s.f. retail power centre, which consists of 3 single tenant buildings, 3 multi tenant buildings and all related site services.

Jones Lang LaSalle acted as Project Manager throughout the construction process and had full responsibility for coordinating site services, road work, overseeing tenant’s improvements and the construction of buildings.  Jones Lang LaSalle also became the owner’s representative for the developer who was from out of town and needed representation in Toronto.  Jones Lang LaSalle coordinated all communications between utility providers, city officials, and general contractors working on behalf of each of the tenants.

Jones Lang LaSalle delivered the project in March 2005.  The project was so successful that the developer turned over the development project for sale.  Jones Lang LaSalle was able to remove the day to day stress of handling the construction development which allowed the developer to lease the site and eventually sell it.

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.