Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

Bereskin & Parr - Elevating legal status with new workplace

Bereskin & Parr LLP is a leading Canadian intellectual property law firm that serves clients in more than 100 countries. The Montreal office provides a full range of intellectual property services with a focus on patents and intellectual property management for the business community. In addition to their core patent services, they provide trade mark, copyright, litigation, confidential information advice and strategic business counsel as it pertains to intellectual property.

Jones Lang LaSalle was retained by Bereskin & Parr to provide project management services for the interior construction to suit the relocation of 9,000 s.f. of office space at 600 de Maisonneuve in Montreal.  Bereskin & Parr was looking to revamp their image and grow their business.  Jones Lang LaSalle managed the team selection process and then worked closely with the architect, engineers and contractors to build the new premises. Jones Lang LaSalle was the front line representative for the owner-contractor relationship during the construction phase.  We also provided solutions for varying related requirements for a new corporate office, such as IT vendors, security vendors, movers and new landlord relations. 

The project was completed in March 2007, as scheduled and on budget.  Bereskin & Parr staff was relocated seamlessly.

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.