Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case study

CAMH Development Project, Phase 1A

Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (CAMH), Toronto, ON

Industry: Healthcare
Location: Toronto,ON
Square Footage: 88,000
Project Value: $35Million
Year Completed: April 2008
Budget Performance: On Budget
Services Provided: Cost Control

 

Project Description

  • Phase 1A is the first phase of Centre for Addiction and Mental Health’s (CAMH) 10-year, 3-phase redevelopment plan for its Queen Street site in Toronto. This phase of the redevelopment included CAMH’s modernized core bed buildings for clients of the Geriatric Mental Health Program, and the Child, Youth, and Family Program. Clients experience the benefits of care in new, home-like surroundings with private spaces, washrooms, reflection areas, exercise facilities, and gardens.

 

Services Provided

  • JLL provided financial cost reporting and oversight services to the CAMH project management team and senior management for Phase 1A.

Download PDF

 

Contact

Sevag Kupelian
CPA,CMA, PMP, LEED® AP
Senior Vice President
sevag.kupelian@am.jll.com
+1 647 728 0483

All case studies

 

 

West Park Healthcare Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/47/west-park-healthcare-centreWest Park Healthcare CentreWest Park Healthcare Centre (WPHC) is located on a picturesque piece of land on the banks of the Humber River in West Toronto.
Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1/canada/en-ca/case-studies/30/lower-churchill-project-phase-1Lower Churchill Project – Phase 1The lower Churchill River in Labrador is one of the best undeveloped hydroelectric sources in North America.
Gordie Howe International Bridge/canada/en-ca/case-studies/36/gordie-howe-international-bridgeGordie Howe International BridgeThe Canadian and United States Governments have jointly agreed to construct a new bridge for the Windsor-Detroit gateway to provide a “safe, efficient, and secure end-to-end border crossing system.”
Etobicoke General Hospital/canada/en-ca/case-studies/31/etobikcoke-general-hospitalEtobicoke General HospitalEtobicokeGeneral Hospital (EGH) is a full-service community hospital located at Highway 27 and the Humber River.
Havergal Junior School Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/32/havergal-junior-school-expansionHavergal Junior School ExpansionHavergal College is developing a master plan of their complete campus in line with their new strategic vision and goals for the school.
Peel Memorial Centre/canada/en-ca/case-studies/33/peel-memorial-centrePeel Memorial CentreThe new Peel Memorial Centre will support the William Osler Health System’s vision for an integrated health system by providing primary ambulatory and outpatient-based care.
Sheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus Expansion/canada/en-ca/case-studies/34/sheridan-college-hazel-mccallion-campus-expansionSheridan College Hazel McCallion Campus ExpansionThe Sheridan College expansion project involved designing and constructing a new facility on the existing Hazel McCallionCampus in Mississauga.
Jlabs @ Toronto/canada/en-ca/case-studies/13/jlabs-torontoJlabs @ TorontoJLabs@ Toronto is the fit-out of one floor at the MaRS Centre Phase 2 tower, located at 661 University Avenue.