Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

National Retail Investment Group

​​​​​​​​Buy, sell or finance any retail property investment.
The National Retail Investment Group (NRIG) is a select team of JLL's Capital Markets professionals that specialize in the acquisition, disposition, debt and equity finance of retail properties across Canada. NRIG members are committed to providing best-of-class service to their clients by leveraging the collective team experience and relationships, and sharing proprietary real-time market information. NRIG members are dedicated to maintaining and expanding their position as the number one retail investment team in the country.

Unlike our competitors, we are retail specialists and have built our business on an unmatched knowledge base.  We offer a national scope but are focused on local markets and their financial and geographic dynamics.  We maintain an exclusive database which tracks every retail property, in every market across the country, totaling over 10,000 entries. We also track the details of every retail investment sale from coast to coast.  Therefore, we are able to provide more in-depth market and transaction knowledge than any other source.

NRIG has completed transactions in over 120 markets across Canada. Our clients range from the public to private, institutional to developer, local to foreign.

​​We look forward to speaking with you.

Toronto​​

Matthew Smith
Senior Vice President
+1 416 304 6004​
matthewT.smith@am.jll.com

Hugh O'Connell
Senior Vice President
+1 416 304 6015
hugh.oconnell@am.jll.com

Nick Macoritto
Senior Sales Associate
+1 416 238 5874
nick.macoritto@am.jll.com

Sandra_web_6376.jpg
Sandra Pereira
National Coordinator
+1 416 304 6041
sandra.pereira@am.jll.com​​
Samantha Toney (image)

​Samantha Toney
Mar​keting Coordinator
+1 416 304 6059
samantha.toney@am.jll.com

Jay Zilani (image)

Jay Zilani
Analyst
+1 416 238 4795
jay.zilani@am.jll.com

Vancouver​ Montréal

Jon Ramscar
Senior Vice President
+1 604 998 6031
jon.ramscar@am.jll.com​​​

Mark Sinnett
Executive Vice President
+1 514 667 5696
mark.sinnett@am.jll.com​​​​​