Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

National Retail Investment Group

​​​​​​​​​​​Buy, sell or finance any retail property investment.
The National Retail Investment Group (NRIG) is a select team of JLL's Capital Markets professionals that specialize in the acquisition, disposition, debt and equity finance of retail properties across Canada. NRIG members are committed to providing best-of-class service to their clients by leveraging the collective team experience and relationships, and sharing proprietary real-time market information. NRIG members are dedicated to maintaining and expanding their position as the number one retail investment team in the country.

Unlike our competitors, we are retail specialists and have built our business on an unmatched knowledge base.  We offer a national scope but are focused on local markets and their financial and geographic dynamics.  We maintain an exclusive database which tracks every retail property, in every market across the country, totaling over 13,000 entries. We also track the details of every retail investment sale from coast to coast.  Therefore, we are able to provide more in-depth market and transaction knowledge than any other source.

NRIG has completed transactions in over 160 markets across Canada. Our clients range from the public to private, institutional to developer, local to foreign.

​​We look forward to speaking with you.

Toronto​​


​​Matthew Smith
Executive Vice President + National Practice Lead
+1 416 304 6004​
matthewT.smith@am.jll.com

Nick Macoritto
Senior Sales Associate
+1 416 238 5874
nick.macoritto@am.jll.com

Jay Zilani (image)
Jay Zilani
Analyst
+1 416 238 4795
jay.zilani@am.jll.com
Samantha Toney (image)

​Nicole Marzok Burn
Mar​keting Manager
+1 416 304 6059
nicole.marzokburn@​​am.jll.com

Samantha Toney (image)

Jennifer Lee
Mar​keting Coordinator
+1 416 238 9790
jennifer.lee@am.jll.com




Vancouver

Montréal


Jon Ramscar

Senior Vice President​
+1 604 998 6031
jon.ramscar@am.jll.com​​​



Mark Sinnett

Executive Vice President
+1 514 667 5696
mark.sinnett@am.jll.com​​​​​

​Calgary​Edmonton​

Peter Zorbas​
Executive Vice President
​​+1 403 456 3134​
peter.zorbas@am.jll.com​​​



Adam Kilburn
Senior Vice President
+1 780 328 2584
adamD.kilburn@am.jll.com​​​​​​